The Foundation and the Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Saar (Saar Academy of Fine Arts and Design) award prizes to outstanding students

Joint-working with the HBK in Saarbrücken entered its eight year in 2019. Impressed by the creativity displayed by students and the co-operation displayed by their professors, we have the pleasure of supporting several students every year in their chosen fields of creativity.

It is obvious that the prizes awarded are improving the artistic development of students over the long term. Yet not only the winners benefit from this commitment by the Foundation, all participants, including faculty staff, rise to meet a creative challenge each year which also contributes towards the reputation enjoyed by Saarbrücken as a university location.

Award ceremony 2019

On February 1st, 2019, the Peter und Luise Hager Prize 2019 was presented at the Saar Academy of Fine Arts and Design (HBKsaar) in Saarbrücken. For the eighth time, the Peter und Luise Hager Foundation and the HBKsaar are honoring students' art works that have a high artistic and creative focus on the sensual experience and communication of technical, social and cultural processes. The topic of this year's competition was: resistance.

From all submissions, a jury selected eleven art works to be shown at the exhibition in the gallery of the HBKsaar. Out of these eleven participants, the jury selected three winners, who were announced at the opening of the exhibition on February 1st, 2019.

On the part of the Peter und Luise Hager Foundation, the jury included Mrs. Susanne Trockle (Management Board) and Mrs. Gabriela Gross (Foundation Board). Prof. Mark Braun, Prof. Ivica Maksimovic, Prof. Andreas Oldörp and Prof. Dr. med. Matthias Winzen were chosen to represent the HBksaar. Further members were Roland Mönig (Stiftung Saarländischer Kulturbesitz) and Dr. med. Andrea Weber (Saarländische Galerie, Berlin).

The prizes were awarded by Mrs. Susanne Trockle and Mrs. Gabriela Gross and are as follows:

1. Prize: 5,000 euros - Shakti Paqué
2. Prize: 3,000 euros - Esther Ramsbrock
3. Prize: 2,000 euros - Joanna-Melissa Crittendon

Our project partner



Peter und Luise Hager Foundation
Kamila Banasiak
Zum Gunterstal
66440 Blieskastel


We would be delighted to receive donations towards our current or future projects
If you wish to find out more about how you can lend some financial support, please mail to

Thank you very much for your support!

IBAN: DE61 2012 0100 1000 4855 00    BIC: WBWCDEHHXXX

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to deliver the best possible web experience. By continuing and using the site, you consent to the use of cookies.
To control, disable or delete cookies, please use your browser settings. More about our cookies policy.